Our experts

Our experts

ANU School of Legal Practice staff are some of the country's leading legal practitioners and professionals. We have an extensive network of teaching staff around Australia who work as practising lawyer, ensuring our programs reflect current trends in legal practice and continue to meet the needs of employers.

We are part of the ANU College of Law, together with the ANU Law School - Australia's national law school, renowned for its teaching and research excellence. If you are interested in becoming a staff member, see our College job opportunities page.

To view the full list of all the College faculty and professional staff, go to the staff list on our College website.

Our legal practice experts in the ANU School of Legal Practice's leadership and teaching team are listed below.

Lynn DuMoulin

Associate Professor and Head of School - ANU School of Legal Practice

David Letts

Associate Professor, Director - Military Law Program

Associate Professor David Letts is Director of the Military Law Program, and Director of the Centre for Military and Security Law, at the ANU College of Law. He arrived at ANU in late 2012 after a career of more than three decades in the Royal Australian Navy.

David’s research interests centre upon the application of legal regimes to military operations, and he has written on topics including military justice, law of the sea, the law of naval warfare, international humanitarian law and the legal issues which arise on peacekeeping operations.

Since joining the ANU College of Law David has been a regular public commentator on government policy which affects the legality of Australian military operations and his opinion is regularly sought by the media.

Our teachers

Name Official position Email
Ben Battcock Lecturer ben.battcock@anu.edu.au
Dalvin Chien Lecturer dalvin.chien@anu.edu.au
Peter Christensen Lecturer Sub-Dean - GDLP & MLP peter.christensen@anu.edu.au
Lynn DuMoulin Associate Professor Head of School - ANU School of Legal Practice lynn.dumoulin@anu.edu.au
Tony Foley Professor tony.foley@anu.edu.au
Gabor Hajdu FHEA Associate Lecturer gabor.hajdu@anu.edu.au
Judy Harrison Senior Lecturer judith.harrison@anu.edu.au
Vivien Holmes Associate Professor Associate Dean (Education) vivien.holmes@anu.edu.au
Colin James Senior Lecturer Colin.James@anu.edu.au
David Letts AM CSM Associate Professor david.letts@anu.edu.au
Er-Kai Wang Associate Lecturer Er-kai.wang@anu.edu.au
Barry Yau Senior Lecturer barry.yau@anu.edu.au

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  Director, GDLP/Page Contact:  Program Coordinator, GDLP